T is for Tea

IMG_20140901_075901

T is for Tea

A lovely, comforting cup of English breakfast tea.

I can’t start the day without one.

The photo shows my favourite mug, with the lovely Gromit.

Is it a sign of getting older that I drink more of it than I used to – or I suppose it’s the comfort.

I don’t like coffee, so it’s good to have some hot drink variety.

Other types of tea are good too – peppermint is soothing when you have a bad tummy, while ginger is good for nausea. I drank a lot of ginger tea while I was pregnant with Hugo.

Fruit tea is refreshing.

Chai latte is a yummy treat when in a café.

I take my tea strong, with just a dash of milk. I can’t stand milky tea – yuck. Very fussy about my tea.

How do you take your tea?

__________________________________________

Joining in with the Alphabet Photo Project at PODCast

 

 photo 4d06e438-4e6a-4f3b-88b2-0c1093350397_zps361ad0e9.jpg

14 thoughts on “T is for Tea

  1. Dean B says:

    What a cute mug! My daughter will love that. She loves Wallace and Gromit 😉 Love Chai latte too! Now if only we had a cafe in our little village that served them. Sigh.

    Like

  2. Ali says:

    Yum, I love a good cup of tea…. Skimmed milk, no sugar please, stronger rather than weak! I also love it for comfort… Ooh I’m off to put the kettle on! X

    Like

I'd love to know your thoughts...

